K95 Varmint?

Sponsored by Luxus Arms.

Moderators: Gun Barrel Ecologist, Dom, mchughcb, pagosawingnut

Welldone7

K95 Varmint?

Post by Welldone7 »

Has Blaser ever offered a Varmint weight barrel for the K95? I’ve never seen one but I’m a little new to K95’s.

stokesrj

Re: K95 Varmint?

Post by stokesrj »

Pretty sure not, I’ve only seen standard profile, round, octagonal, and half round, half octagonal.
Robert J Stokes

SPEEDY

Post by SPEEDY »

I'm slightly horrified at the thought of that, kind of defeats the purpose of buying a light weight kipplauf to begin with.
I'm soft and I don't care. :dance:

secondtry
Meister der jagd

Post by secondtry »

SPEEDY wrote: Sun Nov 01, 2020 4:56 pm I'm slightly horrified at the thought of that, kind of defeats the purpose of buying a light weight kipplauf to begin with.
Agree. Why would anyone bother ?

stokesrj

Post by stokesrj »

It wouldn't be my cup of tea either, but the most satisfactory Ruger #1 single shot in my collection is a bull barreled 22-250. The second most satisfactory is a 375H&H tropical which also has a heavy barrel profile. But they were never trim an light like a K95 even in the A configuration.
Robert J Stokes

MM
Meister der jagd

Post by MM »